Reviews

What people are saying about Appin Bay View




The perfect get away - Rating 5/5

I have just spent 5 glorious days at Appin Bay View. A superior guest house with 5 star quality from the beds to the breakfasts. The attention to detail is second to none, with South East Asian influences in the decor and furnishings. The host is well-travelled, extremely hospitable, humorous, and a fount of local knowledge. He makes everything special and goes out of his way to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Mirish | Sat 25th Nov 2017


Very comfortable accommodation - Rating 5/5

Just enjoyed a couple of nights at Appin Bay View - very comfortable accommodation - Mike looked after us very well giving us great information about the area.The breakfasts were lovely and tasty.

Reviewer:Margaretha Simpson | Fri 24th Nov 2017


Very comfortable & clean - Rating 5/5

A recently renovated large house with wonderful view.A generous welcome.

Reviewer:Chris Older | Thu 28th Sep 2017


Relaxing at its best! - Rating 5/5

The perfect place to relax,- extremely comfortable with individual touches of elegance in each of the guest rooms, all surrounded by awesome views and Mike, the perfect host, who apart from producing such splendid breakfasts, is that hive of knowledge and experience that makes your stay rewarding and memorable.Thoroughly recommended in all quarters.

Reviewer:Mrs Brechan | Sat 16th Sep 2017


Fantastic location and genial host - Rating 5/5

I was sorry I could only stay here for one night before moving on.A warm welcome from the patron, followed by a pleasant chat with other residents while sitting outside admiring the most amazing view made the long drive from the east coast well worth it.Stunning location, very comfortable bed and fresh clean decor make this a \'must return\' location.And breakfast was great too - sustained me all the way to sunny Ardnamurchan!

Reviewer:Carolyn Siddalls | Thu 7th Sep 2017


A glorious view and total comfort- Rating 5/5

We had a two nights stay at Appin Bay View. It is a real find. We were absolutely delighted with every aspect of our stay. We enjoyed the most glorious view from our bedroom and dining room. The welcome was warm with Mike so helpful with his knowledge of the area. We shall definitely come back to stay.

Reviewer:Mary Buckley | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Mike is a great host, clearly afflicted with the hospitality gene.Room was spotless.Views were world class.Breakfast was abundant and efficient.Conversation was engaging and interesting.Most of all, as a hotellier myself, i am aware that one measure of a property is the quality of the towels.Mike\'s are the highest quality - large, soft and warm.I will return for many reasons, among them the towels.

Reviewer:Robert Wright | Wed 9th Aug 2017


Great stay- Rating 5/5

Beautiful view ,comfortable rooms and fantastic breakfast Amazing hospitality

Response

Thank you for visiting Appin Bay view and thank you for the fantastic review. I enjoyed chatting with you all very much and if I am ever back in the Emirates I will be sure to give you a call. Enjoy your time back home.AyeMike

Reviewer:VIMI JHAM | Wed 26th Jul 2017


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi